home_link   sitemap   contact_link  



Uttarpara, Hooghly, West Bengal, INDIA
Online Admission 2018-19


Mathematics Raja Peary Mohan College Old Students' Association was formed in 1935 to help the College to overcome the financial crisis it faced at that time. In 1986, during the Centenary Celebration of the College an Alumni Association was formed. However, it ceased to exist after a short while. On 19th September, 2004 the present Alumni Association has been formed in an organized way and the first meeting was held on that day. Over the past one hundred and twenty six years the College has shaped the minds of numerous students. The present day students of this College can boast the splendor of its past and the glory of its Alumni. Hence a survey of the current situation together with the euphoria associated with the past reveals the contribution of this Institution to the society in the form of freedom-fighters, politicians, physicians, surgeons, scientists, educationists, bureaucrats, athletes and others. The far-reaching effect of the instruction imparted in Raja Peary Mohan College have left a deep impact on the socio-cultural aspects of the vast hinterland of rural and well as urban areas in the districts of Hooghly, Howrah and North 24 Paraganas.



Secretary: Prof. Uday Sankar Hazra, Associate Professor in Zoology, Raja Peary Mohan College
Email: alumni.rpmc@gmail.com

Online Registration

Raja Peary Mohan College Online Alumni Registration



List its activities during the last two years


Details of some alumni occupying prominent positions

Some alumni occupying prominent positions
Sl. Name Field of Eminence
1. Sri Santosri Chatterjee Ex M.P., Ex-M.L.A., Eminent Social Worker.
2. Sri Pinaki Dhamali Vice Chairman Uttapara Kotrung Municipality.
3. Sri Abdul Mannan Ex M.L.A. Champdani, Hooghly.
4. Smt. Kanika Ganguly M.L.A. Bally, Hooghly.
5. Dr Sunil Thakur Eminent Surgeon (Orthopedic), Ex-Sherif, Kolkata, President's Award Winner.
6. Dr Amitabha Mukhopadhyay Bhatnagar Award (Government of INDIA) Winner
7. Dr Debashis Sinha Renowned Scientist attached to NIH, USA.
8. Dr Tapan Kr. Chakraborty Ex Professor & Head; Department of Philosophy, Jadavpur University.
9. Dr Jayanta Banerjee Ex Professor & Head; Department of Bengali, Rabindra Bharati University.
10. Dr Bimal Mukherjee Ramtanu Lahiri Professor, Department of Bengali, Calcutta University.
11. Sri Chandi Das Mal Eminent Folk Singer.
12. Sri Sudhanshusekhar Bhattacharya Ex. Governor, Reserve Bank of India.
13. Sunanda Sikdar Renowed writer and recipient of Ananda Purashkar 2009
14. Sri Pranab Roy National Coach for Kho-Kho
15. Smt. Dipti Bhattacharyya Former Captain, National Women's Kabadi Team.


Details of the contribution of alumni to the growth and development of the institution

Sl Name Contribution of alumni to the growth and development of the institution
1. Sri Santosri Chatterjee, EX M.P., Ex-M.L.A., Donated Rs 25 lakhs from his MP LAD Fund to build the third floor of the centenary building of the college in 2005
2. Sri Pinaki Dhamali, Ex Chairman of Uttarpara-Kotrung Municipality and presently the Vice-Chairman of Uttarpara-Kotrung Municipality Donated Rs. 10, 000/- for organizing the National Seminar On "India: The Country & the state in Historical Perspective", held on 5th & 6th Feb, 2010. Moreover, he is extremely cooperating and always associated with all developments of the college.
3. Prof. Pratap Hazra An ex-student of this college, and retired Professor who was an important nominated GB member for the last 4 years and actively associated with all developments of the college.
4. Dr Manidipa Roy Gupta Presently she is the Librarian of the college. Her contribution for the growth and development of the library as it is standing today as a fully computerize one is beyond imagination.
5. Prof. Uday Sankar Hazra Presently the Head of the Department of Zoology and an GB Member for the past 8 years. Actively associated with  the growth and development of the institution
6. Dr Santanu Dasgupta, Associate Prof. in Physics, Raja Peary Mohan College Contacted and made an all out effort to reach Honourable M.P Abani Roy who contributed Rs 4.5 lakhs to build an exclusive computer Laboratory for the Physics Department.
7. Priwthish Bhattacharya Presently Office staff of our college on whom the college administration depends a lot. The students section functions smoothly. He manages and lead the administrative procedure from admission to distribution of certificates of Final exams with the help of other office staff.
8. Srikanta Bose Presently an important staff of our college on whom the college administration depends a lot regarding the managing of the library and assisting the librarian.


9025719 visits