home_link   sitemap   contact_link  



Uttarpara, Hooghly, West Bengal, INDIA
Online Admission 2018-19


Awards/Recognition received by the faculty

Ph.D Awarded to the faculty during the last Eight years:
Name Subject University Year
Dr Sanjukta Bhattacharyya Philosophy Jadavpur University 2006
Dr Sudhin Kr Bera Commerce University of Kalyani 2007
Dr Dibyendu Talukdar Botany University of Kalyani 2008
Dr Parthasarathi Chatterjee Commerce Rabindra Bharati University 2011
Dr Rajrupa Mitra Economics University of Calcutta 2012
Dr Debabrata Mandal Mathematics Jadavpur University 2012
Dr Pallab Gayen Chemistry Jadavpur University 2013
Dr Anupam Mitra Commerce University of Calcutta 2013
Dr Tanusree Choudhury Mathematics Burdwan University 2013
Dr Subhankar Sarkar Zoology University of Calcutta 2013


Research awards and recognition received by the faculty from reputed national/international professional bodies and agencies.

1. Dr Kuntal Mukhopadhyay, Associate Professor, Department of Political Science 2. Dr Apurba Kumar Dey, Associate Professor, Department of Bengali 3. Dr Sanjukta Bhattacharyya, Assistant Professor, Department of Philosophy 4. Pinaki De, Assistant Professor, Department of English 5. Dr Amal Chandra Mondal, Assistant Professor, Department of Physiology

  • Nominated for best post-doctorate work by UGC for the year 2008-2009.
  • Awarded Dr K. Anji Reddy cash prize at 23rd Annual National Conference of PSI- PHYSICON-2011, NRI Medical College, Guntur (A.P.) held on 21th to 23rd December, 2011.
  • Awarded International Travel Grant by UGC to attend World Congress of Neurology (WCN-2013) Organized by Kenes International, Switzerland at Vienna, Austria held on 21th to 26th September, 2013.

6. Santanu Rana, Assistant Professor, Department of Zoology 7. Dr Shubhankar Kr. Sarkar, Assistant Professor, Department of Zoology 8. Ritabrata Banerjee, Ex-Student, Ph.D. Scholar under Dr Amal Chandra Mondal


9004714 visits